Delete a location group

You can delete a location group (previously known as a business account) if you no longer want to use it to manage locations. Deleting a location group/business account cannot be undone. If you’re no longer responsible for a set of locations in an account, transfer ownership of the account rather than delete it.

Want to stop managing a business listing, rather than delete a location group/business account? Remove it instead.

To delete a location group/business account, you must be an owner of the account and must first delete or transfer all locations within the account.

  1. Sign in to Google My Business.
  2. On the location group/business account you’d like to delete, click the three dot menu icon , then click Delete.
  3. Click OK to continue. You may need to sign in to your Google My Business account again.
  4. Review the information on your screen. Select the boxes to confirm that you want to delete your location group/business account. 
  5. Click Delete account to permanently delete your location group/business account and all of its data. 
Was this article helpful?
How can we improve it?