搜索
清除搜索查询
关闭搜索框
Google 应用
主菜单

模型对比工具简介

最多同时比较 3 种归因模型。

借助模型对比工具,您可以比较各种归因模型对营销渠道评估的影响有何不同。

本文包含的主题:

如何使用模型对比工具

在该工具中选择一种归因模型(例如“最终互动”),表格中就会显示按照该模型计算出的每个渠道的“转化次数”(或“转化价值”,具体取决于您的选择)。您一次最多可选择三种归因模型,然后在表格中比较每种模型的结果。

在您评估渠道的效果时,请使用能够反映您的广告目标和业务模式的归因模型。不管您使用哪种模型,都可以通过实验来测试您的设想。根据模型结果给出的指导,增加或减少您对某个渠道的投资,然后观察数据中的结果。

创建自定义归因模型

除了默认模型之外,您还可以使用模型对比工具创建、保存和应用自定义模型,这些自定义模型将使用您指定的规则。这样一来,您就可以根据您的一系列设想,有针对性地定制模型来评估转化路径数据。

您可以为每个数据视图最多创建 10 个自定义归因模型。要创建自定义归因模型,请执行以下操作:

  1. 点击模型下拉选择器,然后选择创建新的自定义模型
  2. 为模型命名。
  3. 使用基准模型下拉菜单选择一个默认模型,以这个模型为基础创建您的自定义模型。基准模型用于定义在应用自定义的功劳分配规则之前,如何将功劳分配给路径中的接触点。您可以选择“线性”、“首次互动”、“最终互动”、“时间衰减”和“根据位置”作为基准模型。
  4. (可选)将回溯期设置为启用,以指定 1-90 天的回溯期。
  5. (可选)将调整展示的功劳分配设置为启用,以自定义展示的评估方式。
  6. (可选)将根据用户互动度调整功劳设置为启用,以根据互动指标按比例分配功劳。
  7. (可选)将应用自定义的功劳分配规则设置为启用,以按照位置(首次、最终、中间、辅助)以及广告系列或流量来源类型(广告系列、关键字和其他维度)等特性来定义条件,从而识别转化路径中的接触点。在定义完您希望识别的接触点之后,您可以指定相对于其他接触点,如何对这些接触点分配转化功劳。有关自定义功劳分配规则的示例,请参阅下一部分。
  8. 点击保存并应用按钮,开始使用自定义归因模型。

请注意,规则指定的功劳分配都是相对的。

示例

例如,“线性”模型会在各个接触点之间平均分配转化功劳。因此,如果转化路径中包含四次互动,则每个接触点将获得 25% 的功劳。但是,如果您为“付费搜索”渠道应用的功劳为 2,而路径中的第三个接触点为“付费搜索”,系统将按照如下规则应用功劳:

1. “引荐”获得 20%,2. “社交网络”获得 20%,3. “付费搜索”获得 40%,4. “电子邮件”获得 20%

请注意,如果您创建多个规则并应用到同一接触点,则规则重叠部分的功劳加权将会相乘。在上面的示例中,如果第二条规则规定“品牌搜索”获得的功劳为其他接触点的 0.1 倍,那么对于同时满足为“付费搜索”定义的规则的“品牌搜索”接触点来说,它们获得的功劳为其他接触点的 2 x 0.1 = 0.2 倍。

自定义功劳分配规则示例

创建自定义模型时,您可以指定自定义功劳分配规则。下面的几个示例介绍了您可能希望应用的规则。

如果您认为“直接”接触点来自被其他营销活动吸引的客户,那么可能希望减少“直接”渠道的价值。要将分配给一系列会话中作为最终接触点的直接流量的功劳减少一半,请创建以下自定义功劳分配规则:

包含 路径中的位置 完全匹配 最后一个

包含 来源 完全匹配 直接

分配的功劳是转化路径中其他互动的 0.5

如果您认为一般关键字会话比品牌关键字会话更有价值,则可以减少分配给品牌关键字渠道的功劳。这样您就可以正确地评估渠道中向客户引荐您的品牌的渠道。要将分配给路径中任何位置的品牌搜索字词或导航搜索字词的功劳减少一半,请指定关键字或使用正则表达式来指定[品牌字词]

包含 关键字 包含 [品牌字词]

分配的功劳是转化路径中其他互动的 0.5

对于路径中导致跳出的会话,如果不分配功劳,请创建以下规则:

包含 跳出访问 完全匹配

分配的功劳是转化路径中其他互动的 0

共享自定义归因模型

创建并保存自定义归因模型后,您可以直接与他人共享,也可以共享到解决方案库中。

要共享自定义模型,请打开模型对比工具。在模型下拉选择器中,转到“自定义模型”部分,然后点击要共享的自定义模型旁边的共享图标 Click the share icon to share the Custom Model with others.。选择共享类型:共享模板链接分享到解决方案库中,然后点击共享

这样做只是共享配置信息,不会公开您的个人数据。请详细了解共享资源,包括如何同时共享多个自定义模型。

相关资源

了解默认归因模型。
本文是否对您有帮助?
您有什么改进建议?

Search
Clear search
Close search
Google apps
Main menu

Help us improve Analytics Education. Tell us how you like to learn!

About the Model Comparison Tool

Compare up to 3 attribution models at once.

The Model Comparison Tool allows you to compare how different attribution models impact the valuation of your marketing channels.

In this article:

How to use the Model Comparison Tool

Select an attribution model (for example, Last Interaction) in the tool, and the table shows the number of Conversions (or Conversion Value, depending upon your selection) for each channel, as calculated by that model. You can select up to three attribution models at a time and compare the results from each model in the table.

When evaluating the effectiveness of your channels, use attribution models that reflect your advertising goals and business models. Regardless of the model(s) you use, test your assumptions by experimenting. Increase or decrease investment in a channel as guided by the model output, then observe your results in the data.

Create a custom attribution model

In addition to the default models, you can use the Model Comparison Tool to create, save, and apply a custom model that uses the rules you specify. This allows you to tailor models specifically to the set of assumptions you wish to evaluate in your conversion path data.

You may create up to 10 custom attribution models per view. To create a custom attribution model:

  1. Click on the model drop-down selector, and choose Create new custom model.
  2. Enter a name for your model.
  3. Use the Baseline Model drop-down menu to select the default model you want to use as a starting point for your custom model. The baseline model defines how credit is distributed to touchpoints in the path before the custom credit rules are applied. You can choose Linear, First Interaction, Last Interaction, Time Decay, and Position Based as baseline models.
  4. (Optional) Set Lookback Window to On to specify a Lookback Window of 1-90 days.
  5. (Optional) Set Adjust credit for impressions to On to customize how impressions are valued.
  6. (Optional) Set Adjust credit based on user engagement to On to distribute credit proportionally based on engagement metrics.
  7. (Optional) Set Apply custom credit rules to On to define conditions that identify touchpoints in the conversion path according to characteristics such as position (first, last, middle, assist) and campaign or traffic source type (Campaign, Keyword, and other dimensions). After defining the touchpoints you wish to identify, specify how these touchpoints will be distributed conversion credit, relative to other touchpoints. See the next section for examples of custom credit rules.
  8. Click the Save and Apply button to start using your custom attribution model.

Note that the rules all specify relative credit distribution.

Example

For example, the Linear model divides conversion credit evenly across touchpoints. So, in a conversion path with four interactions, each touchpoint would receive 25% credit. However, if you apply a credit of 2 to the Paid Search channel, and the third touchpoint in the path was Paid Search, credit would be applied as follows:

1. Referral gets 20 percent, 2. Social Network gets 20 percent, 3. Paid Search gets 40 percent, 4. Email gets 20 percent

Note that if you create multiple rules that apply to the same touchpoint, the credit weighting for the overlapping rules will be multiplied. As in the example above, if a second rule were applied that Branded Search was to be credited 0.1 as much as other touchpoints, those Branded Search touchpoints that also match the rule defined for Paid Search would receive 2 x 0.1 = 0.2 times as much credit as other touchpoints.

Custom credit rule examples

When creating a custom model, you specify custom credit rules. Here are a few examples of rules you may wish to apply.

If you consider Direct touchpoints to be from customers who have already been won through another marketing effort, you may wish to decrease the value of the Direct channel. To reduce by half the credit given to direct traffic that is the last touchpoint in a series of sessions, create the following custom credit rule:

Include Position in Path Exactly Matching last
AND
Include Source Exactly Matching direct

credit 0.5 times other interactions in the conversion path

If you consider generic keyword sessions to be more valuable than brand keyword sessions, you will want to decrease the credit given to your brand keyword channel. This allows you to appropriately value the channels in the funnel that introduced the customer to your brand. To reduce by half the credit given to branded or navigational search terms anywhere in the path, specify keywords or use a regular expression to specify [brand terms]:

Include Keyword Containing [brand terms]

credit 0.5 times other interactions in the conversion path

To give no credit to sessions in the path that result in a bounce:

Include Bounce Visit Exactly matching Yes

credit 0 times other interactions in the conversion path

Share a custom attribution model

After you have created and saved a custom attribution model, you can share it directly with others, or share it in the Solutions Gallery.

To share a custom model, open the Model Comparison Tool. In the model drop-down selector, go to the Custom Models section, and click the share icon Click the share icon to share the Custom Model with others. next to the custom model you want to share. Select the sharing type, either Share template link or Share in Solutions Gallery. Click Share.

Only the configuration information is shared. Your data remains private. Learn more about sharing assets, including how to share many custom models at the same time.

Related resources

Learn about the default attribution models.
Was this article helpful?
How can we improve it?
Google Analytics training and support resources

Check out our comprehensive list to learn more about Analytics solutions.