Steuern in Ihrem Land

 

Je nach Standort unterliegt Ihr Unternehmen gegebenenfalls bestimmten Steuern oder der Mehrwertsteuer (MwSt.). Einzelheiten zu den Regelungen in Ihrem Land finden Sie hier. Wenn Sie Informationen zu einem anderen Land haben möchten, treffen Sie oben im Drop-down-Menü eine Auswahl.

Mehrwertsteuer (MwSt.) und AdWords Express-Status

Bei der Einrichtung Ihres Kontos werden Sie aufgefordert zu bestätigen, dass Ihr Steuerstatus Unternehmen ist.

Der Steuerstatus "Unternehmen" gibt an, dass Sie durch die Werbung einen wirtschaftlichen Vorteil anstreben, z. B. eine Steigerung des Umsatzes, der Verkäufe oder der Anmeldungen. Solche Kunden können beispielsweise Zweigunternehmen, Einzelunternehmer, selbstständige Händler oder Partnerschaften sein. Sie können AdWords Express nur für Unternehmen innerhalb der Europäischen Union verwenden.

  • Sie werden aufgefordert, Ihre USt-IdNr. anzugeben.
  • Für Ihr Konto wird keine Mehrwertsteuer berechnet.
  • Sie sind für die Veranlagung und Zahlung der Mehrwertsteuer zu dem in Ihrem EU-Mitgliedsland geltenden Steuersatz selbst verantwortlich. Es gelten die Bestimmungen des Artikels 44 der Richtlinie 2006/112/EG des Europäischen Rats.

Google kann keine Beratung zur Mehrwertsteuer anbieten. Wenden Sie sich daher bei Fragen zur Mehrwertsteuerregistrierung an Ihr zuständiges Finanzamt oder Ihren Steuerberater.

Umsatzsteuer-Identifikationsnummer ändern

Sie können die USt-IdNr. selbst ändern. Klicken Sie auf den folgenden Link, um eine entsprechende Anleitung zu erhalten.

Umsatzsteuer-Identifikationsnummer ändern
  1. Melden Sie sich unter https://adwords.google.de/express/ Neues Fenster in Ihrem AdWords Express-Konto an.
  2. Klicken Sie in der oberen rechten Ecke auf das Zahnradsymbol und wählen Sie im Drop-down-Menü die Option Abrechnung aus.
  3. Klicken Sie auf Abrechnungseinstellungen und dann links auf der Seite auf Abrechnungsprofil.
  4. Klicken Sie neben den Informationen zum Unternehmen auf Bearbeiten.
  5. Wählen Sie neben "Besitzen Sie eine USt-IdNr.?" die Option Ja aus.
  6. Geben Sie Ihre USt-IdNr. ein.
  7. Klicken Sie auf Speichern.

Ein häufiger Fehler besteht darin, dass Werbetreibende ihre Steuernummer anstelle ihrer Umsatzsteuer-Identifikationsnummer eingeben. Diese beiden Nummern sind jedoch nicht identisch. Die Umsatzsteuer-Identifikationsnummer beginnt mit einem länderspezifischen Kürzel. Darauf folgen maximal 12 Zeichen, bestehend aus Ziffern oder Buchstaben. Auf der Website der Europäischen Kommission können Sie bei Bedarf prüfen, ob Ihre Umsatzsteuer-Identifikationsnummer gültig ist.

Mehrwertsteuer selbst erklären

Wenn Sie die Mehrwertsteuer selbst veranlagen, muss dies zum Mehrwertsteuersatz Ihres EU-Mitgliedslandes geschehen. Weitere Informationen erhalten Sie von Ihren Steuerbehörden vor Ort.

Rechnungen sind rechtsgültig

Die Rechnungen, die Sie von Ihrem AdWords Express-Konto ausdrucken, sind abgeschlossene Rechnungen. Sie umfassen Ihre Zahlungsanforderungen, das heißt, der Bereich "Aufstellung von Kosten und MwSt." Ihrer Rechnung enthält eine Werbebuchung, sobald wir eine Belastung vorgenommen oder Sie eine Zahlung an Google ausgeführt haben. 

Rechnungen sind rechtsgültig. Das bedeutet, dass sie von Ihren Steuerbehörden vor Ort akzeptiert werden. Ihre Rechnung enthält eine zweite Tabelle namens "Aufzeichnung der erhaltenen Zahlungen", der Sie Ihre gesamten erfolgreichen Zahlungen für einen bestimmten Monat entnehmen können. Diese Tabelle dient zur Referenz.

Haben Sie Bedenken, dass diese Rechnungen ohne Stempel oder Originalunterschrift nicht rechtsgültig sind? Keine Sorge: Unsere Rechnungen werden von verschiedenen Steuerbehörden als rechtsgültige Rechnungen mit ausgewiesener Mehrwertsteuer akzeptiert.

Bei Fragen wenden Sie sich an die für Sie zuständigen Behörden oder an Ihren Steuerberater.

Mehrwertsteuer (MwSt.)

Alle AdWords Express-Konten in Irland unterliegen der Mehrwertsteuer (MwSt.) zum in Irland gültigen Steuersatz. Dieser Steuersatz kann nach Ermessen der irischen Regierung geändert werden.

Übersicht bei Sitz in Irland:

  • Für Ihr Konto wird gemäß der irischen Gesetzgebung automatisch Mehrwertsteuer zum aktuellen irischen Steuersatz berechnet. Ihr Konto wird von Google Ireland betreut.
    • Bei manuellen Zahlungen wird die Mehrwertsteuer abgezogen, bevor der Betrag Ihrem Konto gutgeschrieben wird.
    • Wenn Sie gemäß Paragraf 13b/56b von der irischen Mehrwertsteuer befreit sind, geben Sie dies durch Aktivieren des Kontrollkästchens unter "Besitzen Sie eine USt-IdNr.?" an. Klicken Sie auf den Tab Abrechnung, dann auf den Link Abrechnungsprofil und anschließend neben "Informationen zum Unternehmen" auf Bearbeiten, um diese Option anzuzeigen. Sie werden außerdem aufgefordert, Ihre Informationen zur Mehrwertsteuer gemäß Paragraf 13b/56b anzugeben.
    • Bei automatischen Zahlungen wird die Mehrwertsteuer auf Ihre AdWords Express-Kosten aufgeschlagen, bevor Ihnen die Kosten berechnet werden.

Google kann keine Beratung zur Mehrwertsteuer anbieten. Wenden Sie sich daher bei Fragen zur Mehrwertsteuerregistrierung an Ihr zuständiges Finanzamt oder Ihren Steuerberater.

Umsatzsteuer-Identifikationsnummer ändern

Sie können die USt-IdNr. selbst ändern. Klicken Sie auf den folgenden Link, um eine entsprechende Anleitung zu erhalten.

Umsatzsteuer-Identifikationsnummer ändern
  1. Melden Sie sich unter https://adwords.google.de/express/ Neues Fenster in Ihrem AdWords Express-Konto an.
  2. Klicken Sie in der oberen rechten Ecke auf das Zahnradsymbol und wählen Sie im Drop-down-Menü die Option Abrechnung aus.
  3. Klicken Sie auf Abrechnungseinstellungen und dann links auf der Seite auf Abrechnungsprofil.
  4. Klicken Sie neben den Informationen zum Unternehmen auf Bearbeiten.
  5. Wählen Sie neben "Besitzen Sie eine USt-IdNr.?" die Option Ja aus.
  6. Geben Sie Ihre USt-IdNr. ein.
  7. Klicken Sie auf Speichern.

Ein häufiger Fehler besteht darin, dass Werbetreibende ihre Steuernummer anstelle ihrer Umsatzsteuer-Identifikationsnummer eingeben. Diese beiden Nummern sind jedoch nicht identisch. Die Umsatzsteuer-Identifikationsnummer beginnt mit einem länderspezifischen Kürzel. Darauf folgen maximal 12 Zeichen, bestehend aus Ziffern oder Buchstaben. Auf der Website der Europäischen Kommission können Sie bei Bedarf prüfen, ob Ihre Umsatzsteuer-Identifikationsnummer gültig ist.

Rechnungen sind rechtsgültig

Die Rechnungen, die Sie von Ihrem AdWords Express-Konto ausdrucken, sind abgeschlossene Rechnungen. Sie umfassen Ihre Zahlungsanforderungen, das heißt, der Bereich "Aufstellung von Kosten und MwSt." Ihrer Rechnung enthält eine Werbebuchung, sobald wir eine Belastung vorgenommen oder Sie eine Zahlung an Google ausgeführt haben.  Auf den Rechnungen wird auch die für die Zahlung in einem bestimmten Zeitraum berechnete Mehrwertsteuer ausgewiesen.

Rechnungen sind rechtsgültig. Das bedeutet, dass sie von Ihren Steuerbehörden vor Ort akzeptiert werden. Ihre Rechnung enthält eine zweite Tabelle namens "Aufzeichnung der erhaltenen Zahlungen", der Sie Ihre gesamten erfolgreichen Zahlungen für einen bestimmten Monat entnehmen können. Diese Tabelle dient zur Referenz.

Haben Sie Bedenken, dass diese Rechnungen ohne Stempel oder Originalunterschrift nicht rechtsgültig sind? Keine Sorge: Unsere Rechnungen werden von verschiedenen Steuerbehörden als rechtsgültige Rechnungen mit ausgewiesener Mehrwertsteuer akzeptiert.

Bei Fragen wenden Sie sich an die für Sie zuständigen Behörden oder an Ihren Steuerberater.

Werbetreibende in Nordamerika

Werbetreibende in Nordamerika, die Geschäftseinnahmen von ihrer AdWords Express-Werbung verbuchen, müssen die Steuernummer (TIN) von Google bei ihrer Steuererklärung angeben. Dies sind die dazu erforderlichen Informationen:

Google Inc.
1600 Amphitheatre Parkway
Mountain View, CA 94043, USA
Steuernummer (TIN): 77-0493581

Google Asia Pacific, Inc.

Da Ihr AdWords Express-Geschäftsvertrag bei Google Asia Pacific, Inc., registriert ist, fallen für Ihre AdWords Express-Aktivitäten keine lokalen Steuern an. Diese Steuern werden in Ihren Rechnungen nicht ausgewiesen.

War dieser Artikel hilfreich?

Taxes in your country

 

Taxes or Value Added Tax (VAT) might be applicable to your business, depending on its location. Read on to see what applies in your country. If you'd like to see information for another country, click the drop-down menu above.

Value Added Tax (VAT) and AdWords Express status

When you set up your account, you'll be asked whether your tax status is business or personal. This, along with the location of your business, determines whether we'll charge you VAT along with your AdWords Express costs.

Here's a look at business and personal status, and what you can expect, depending on the one you pick for your AdWords Express account. (If you're not sure whether you should choose business or personal, please contact your local tax office for advice.)

If you choose "business" as your status, you can expect the following:

  • Business: Choosing this status means that you'd like to see an economic benefit from your advertising, such as increased revenue, sales, or signups. Most advertisers -- including affiliates, sole traders, self-employed merchants, partnerships, and others -- use AdWords Express for business purposes.
    • You'll be asked to provide your VAT ID.
    • We don't add VAT charges to your account.
    • You'll be responsible for self-assessing and paying VAT at your EU member state's local rate (in accordance with Article 44 of EU Council Directive 2006/112/EC.)
  • Personal: Choosing this status means that you're not seeking any economic gain from your advertising.

If you choose "personal" as your status, you can expect the following:

  • Your account will automatically be subject to VAT charges at the current Irish rate, as required by Irish legislation. (Your AdWords Express accounts is served by Google Ireland.)
    • If you're on manual payments, we'll subtract VAT costs from each manual payment before the funds are added to your account.
    • If you're on automatic payments, we'll add VAT costs to your AdWords Express costs before you're charged.
  • Your website will be reviewed by an AdWords Express specialist. We reserve the right to change your tax status to "business" if we find that you're using your account for business purposes.

Google can't give advice about VAT. So if you have a question about VAT registration, contact your tax advisor or revenue commissioner.

Changing your VAT information

If you originally selected "personal" as your status and need to change it, contact us with your business details and VAT ID.  We'll review your account to make sure that it's used for economic gain (for selling or buying). If it is, VAT won't be added to your AdWords Express charges any longer. You'll also receive acredit for any VAT that's been incorrectly paid.

You can also change the VAT ID yourself. Click the link below to see how.

Change your VAT ID
  1. Sign in to your AdWords Express account at http://adwords.google.com/express/ New Window.
  2. At the top right corner, click the gear icon and select Billing from the dropdown menu.
  3. Click Billing settings, then click Billing profile on the left-hand side of the page.
  4. Click Edit next to Business information.
  5. Next to "Do you have a VAT ID?", select Yes.
  6. Enter your VAT ID.
  7. Click Save.

A common mistake is made when advertisers enter their tax number instead of their VAT registration number. The two numbers are different. VAT registration numbers start with a country-specific ID. This is followed by a maximum of 12 digits (numbers or letters). Visit the European Commission's website if you'd like to check that your VAT registration number is valid.

Self-assess VAT

If you're using you account for business purposes and you weren't charged VAT on your AdWords Express costs, you might be required to self-assess VAT at your member state's current VAT rate. Please contact your local tax office for advice.

Invoices legally valid

The invoices that you print from your AdWords Express account are historical invoices. They show your payment requests (that is, you'll find a line item in the "Record of Costs and VAT" section of your invoice whenever we initiated a charge or you made a payment to Google.  If applicable, invoices also show VAT we charged you on those payments in a given period.

Invoices are legally valid because they include our VAT ID and yours -- this means they'll be accepted by your local tax authorities. You invoice also includes a second table called "Record of payments received," which shows all successful payments in a given month. This table is for your reference.

Concerned that these invoices aren't legally valid without a stamp or original signature? Don't worry! Our invoices are accepted by various tax authorities as valid VAT invoices, with VAT deductions included.

If you have questions, contact your local legislature or tax advisor.

Value Added Tax (VAT)

All AdWords Express accounts in Ireland are subject to Value Added Tax (VAT) at the Irish rate -- a rate that can change at the Irish government's discretion.

Here's a look at what you can expect if you're in Ireland:

  • Whether you select "Business" or "Personal" as your tax status, you'll always be  subject to VAT charges at the current Irish rate, as required by Irish legislation. (Your account is served by Google Ireland.)
    • If you're on manual payments, we'll subtract VAT costs from each manual payment before the funds are added to your account.
    • If you're using your account for business purposes but are VAT13b exempt, please indicate this by checking the box under "Do you have a VAT ID." (You can get here by going to the Billing tab, then the Billing profile link, and then the Edit button next to "Business information" section.) You'll also need to provide your VAT 13b information.
    • If you're on automatic payments, we'll add VAT costs to your AdWords Express costs before you're charged.

Google can't give advice about VAT. So if you have a question about VAT registration, contact your tax advisor or revenue commissioner.

Changing your VAT information

If you originally selected "personal" as your status and need to change it, contact us with your business details and VAT ID.  We'll review your account to make sure that it's used for economic gain (for selling or buying). If it is, VAT won't be added to your AdWords Express charges any longer. You'll also receive acredit for any VAT that's been incorrectly paid.

You can also change the VAT ID yourself. Click the link below to see how.

Change your VAT ID
  1. Sign in to your AdWords Express account at http://adwords.google.com/express/ New Window.
  2. At the top right corner, click the gear icon and select Billing from the dropdown menu.
  3. Click Billing settings, then click Billing profile on the left-hand side of the page.
  4. Click Edit next to Business information.
  5. Next to "Do you have a VAT ID?", select Yes.
  6. Enter your VAT ID.
  7. Click Save.

A common mistake is made when advertisers enter their tax number instead of their VAT registration number. The two numbers are different. VAT registration numbers start with a country-specific ID. This is followed by a maximum of 12 digits (numbers or letters). Visit the European Commission's website if you'd like to check that your VAT registration number is valid.

Invoices legally valid

The invoices that you print from your AdWords Express account are historical invoices. They show your payment requests (that is, you'll find a line item in the "Record of Costs and VAT" section of your invoice whenever we initiated a charge or you made a payment to Google.  If applicable, invoices also show VAT we charged you on those payments in a given period.

Invoices are legally valid because they include our VAT ID and yours -- this means they'll be accepted by your local tax authorities. You invoice also includes a second table called "Record of payments received," which shows all successful payments in a given month. This table is for your reference.

Concerned that these invoices aren't legally valid without a stamp or original signature? Don't worry! Our invoices are accepted by various tax authorities as valid VAT invoices, with VAT deductions included.

If you have questions, contact your local legislature or tax advisor.

Advertisers in North America

If you're an advertiser in North America and you claim business income from your AdWords Express advertising, you'll need to provide Google's Tax Identification Number (TIN) when filing your taxes. Here's our information:

Google, Inc.
1600 Amphitheatre Pkwy
Mountain View, CA 94043
Taxpayer Identification Number (TIN) 77-0493581

Google Asia Pacific, Inc.

Because your AdWords Express business contract is registered with Google Asia Pacific, Inc., local taxes aren't applied to your AdWords Express activity. These taxes won't be shown on your invoices.