Update to Advertiser verification programme (April 2022)

Google provides translated versions of our Help Centre as a convenience, though they are not meant to change the content of our policies. The English version is the official language we use to enforce our policies. To view this article in a different language, use the language drop-down at the bottom of the page.

On 18 April 2022, Google will update its advertiser verification programme reflecting the addition of 37 new regions to our verification programme. Google will begin asking advertisers registered in American Samoa, Anguilla, Bermuda, Bhutan, Central African Republic, Christmas Island, Cocos (Keeling) Islands, Republic of the Congo, Cook Islands, Djibouti, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Faroe Islands, French Polynesia, Guam, Guinea Bissau, Jersey, Kiribati, Malawi, Micronesia, Northern Mariana Islands, Palau, Saint Helena, Samoa, Saint Pierre and Miquelon, Solomon Islands, St. Kitts and Nevis, Suriname, Svalbard and Jan Mayen, Tokelau, Tonga, Turks and Caicos Islands, Tuvalu, Vanuatu, Vatican City, Wallis and Futuna to complete advertiser identity verification as part of the phased rollout. The Advertiser verification policy includes example criteria of advertisers who may be prioritised.

(Posted April 2022)

Was this helpful?
How can we improve it?
Clear search
Close search
Google apps
Main menu
Search Help Centre