Over time, you might be added to several shared drives. You can hide a shared drive that’s part of a completed project or if you want to prioritize other shared drives. If you do, you still have access to it and your permissions don’t change. You can unhide a shared drive at any time.
- You’re a member of a shared drive that was created for a project, but the work is complete and you don’t need to see the shared drive anymore.
- You’ve been added to lots of shared drives, but you only use some of them, so you want to make them easier to find.
- You’re a member of a shared drive, but the content isn’t relevant to your work.
- You hid a shared drive that you didn’t need, but you want to be able to see it again.
- You want to find content in a shared drive after you’ve hidden it.