About your Essentials free trial

When you sign up for Essentials, you start with a 30-day free trial subscription. Your chosen payment method will not be not charged until your trial ends. During your trial, up to 10 users can explore Drive storage, collaborate with Docs editors, and host or join video meetings with Google Meet.

If you switch editions during your free trial, any unused days apply to your new subscription. For example, if on the 10th day of your free trial you switch editions, the last 20 days of the free trial apply to the new subscription.

Start your paid subscription

If your trial period ends and you haven’t set up billing, you'll receive an email that your Essentials account is suspended. You can still access the Admin console and all your data is retained, but users won't have access to storage or other services. People outside your domain can still access files that you've shared with them.

Your Essentials trial is limited to 10 users. When you add an 11th user, you're prompted to end your trial. Your paid subscription then begins for all users.

During your trial

Invite team members

Each person who will be using Essentials with your team needs an account to sign in to.

If you haven't already, Invite people to join your Essentials team.

Unlock more business features
If you're the owner or IT admin for your organization's domain name, you can verify your domain to enable more features, including identity management.
See when your trial ends

Find out how many days are left in your trial period, in your Google Admin console.

  1. Sign in to your Google Admin console.

    Sign in using your administrator account (does not end in @gmail.com).

  2. From the Admin console Home page, at the top left, click Menu ""and thenBillingand thenSubscriptions.

Next to your Essentials subscription the days remaining in your trial displays.

Cancel your trial and delete your team's account

Before you begin: After you delete your organization's account, files stored in Drive and user accounts will be deleted per Google’s Privacy Policy.

There are three ways to save user data:

Follow the steps at Cancel Essentials.

Was this helpful?
How can we improve it?