单点登录 (SSO) 问题排查

当服务提供商 (SP) 为 Google 时,如果您将基于 SAML 的单点登录 (SSO) 与 Google Workspace 集成或搭配使用时看到一些常见错误消息,可以参考本文提供的解决步骤。

配置与启用

“未将此网域配置为使用单点登录。”

该错误通常表明,您试图将单点登录与标准版 G Suite(免费)搭配使用,但该版本不支持单点登录。如果您确定自己使用的 Google Workspace 版本支持单点登录,请检查身份提供商配置以确保您输入了正确的 Google Workspace 域名。

“由于域名配置错误,因此无法访问此帐号。请稍后再试。”

此错误表明,您没有在 Google 管理控制台中正确设置单点登录。请按以下步骤修正错误:

  1. 在管理控制台中,转到安全性 接着点击 通过第三方身份提供商设置单点登录 (SSO),然后选中设置采用第三方身份提供商的单点登录对应的复选框。
  2. 在相应字段中输入您单位的登录页、退出页和更改密码页的网址。
  3. 选择并上传有效的验证证书文件。
  4. 点击保存,稍候几分钟待更改生效,然后再次测试集成。

解析 SAML 响应

“所需的响应参数 SAMLResponse 缺失”

此错误消息表明您的身份提供商没有为 Google 提供某种有效的 SAML 响应。这很可能是身份提供商的配置问题造成的。

  • 查看您的身份提供商日志,确保其没有受到任何限制,可以正确返回 SAML 响应。
  • 确保您的身份提供商没有向 Google Workspace 发送加密的 SAML 响应。Google Workspace 只接受未加密的 SAML 响应。请格外注意,Microsoft 的 Active Directory Federation Services 2.0 在默认配置下通常会发送加密的 SAML 响应。
“所需的响应参数 RelayState 缺失”

SAML 2.0 规范要求身份提供商获取并发回来自资源提供商(例如 Google Workspace)的 RelayState 网址参数。Google Workspace 会通过 SAML 请求向身份提供商提供此值,而每次登录时提供的确切内容可能都有所不同。为了成功完成身份验证,SAML 响应必须返回确切的 RelayState。根据 SAML 标准规范,您的身份提供商在登录流程中不应修改 RelayState。

  • 在尝试登录时获取 HTTP 标头以进一步诊断此问题。从 HTTP 标头中提取 SAML 请求和响应的 RelayState,并确保请求和响应的 RelayState 值相匹配。
  • 大多数商业化或开源 SSO 身份提供商在默认情况下均可顺利传输 RelayState。为了最大限度地提高安全性和可靠性,我们建议您使用现有解决方案之一,我们无法支持您自定义的 SSO 软件。

SAML 响应的内容

您的登录请求中所包含的 [destination|audience|recipient] 信息无效,因此无法访问该服务。请登录并重试。”

该错误表明 SAML 断言中的 destinationaudiencerecipient 元素包含无效信息或没有任何内容。SAML 断言中必须包含所有元素。查看下列表格,了解各个元素的说明和示例。

元素 <Audience>
说明 识别目标受众群体的 URI(需要 ACS URI 的值)。注意:元素值不得为空
必填值 https://www.google.com/a/<example.com>/acs
示例

<saml:Conditions NotBefore="2014-11-05T17:31:37Z"
NotOnOrAfter="2014-11-05T17:37:07Z">
<saml:AudienceRestriction>
<saml:Audience>https://www.google.com/a/example.com/acs
</saml:Audience>
</saml:AudienceRestriction>
</saml:Conditions>

 

元素 <StatusResponseType> 类型的“destination”属性
说明 SAML 断言的发送目的地 URI。这是可选属性,但如果使用,该元素需要 ACS URI 的值。
必填值 https://www.google.com/a/<example.com>/acs
示例

<saml:Response
xmlns:samlp="urn:oasis:names:tc:SAML:2.0:protocol"
xmlns:saml="urn:oasis:names:tc:SAML:2.0:assertion"
ID="7840062d379d82598d87ca04c8622f436bb03aa1c7"
Version="2.0"
IssueInstant="2014-11-05T17:32:07Z"
Destination="https://www.google.com/a/example.com/acs"
InResponseTo="midihfjkfkpcmbmfhhoehbokhbkeapbbinldpeen">

 

元素 <SubjectConfirmationData> 的“Recipient”属性
 
说明
  • 定义要接收该对象的实体。
  • 这是必要属性,必需包含 ACS URI。
  • 区分大小写。
必填值 https://www.google.com/a/<example.com>/acs
示例

<saml:Subject>
<saml:NameID SPNameQualifier="google.com/a/example.com"
Format="urn:oasis:names:tc:SAML:2.0:nameid-format:email">user@example.com</saml:NameID>
<saml:SubjectConfirmation Method="urn:oasis:names:tc:SAML:2.0:cm:bearer">
<saml:SubjectConfirmationData NotOnOrAfter="2014-11-05T17:37:07Z"
Recipient="https://www.google.com/a/example.com/acs"
InResponseTo="midihfjkfkpcmbmfhjoehbokhbkeapbbinldpeen"/>
</saml:SubjectConfirmation> 
</saml:Subject>

要详细了解所有必要元素,请查看“SSO 断言要求”一文。

“您的登录请求中未包含收件人信息,因此无法访问该服务。请登录并重试。”

该错误通常表明来自您的身份提供商的 SAML 响应缺少可读取的 Recipient 值(或 Recipient 值有误)。Recipient 值是 SAML 响应的重要组成部分。

  1. 在尝试登录时获取 HTTP 标头以进一步诊断此问题。
  2. 从 HTTP 标头中提取 SAML 请求和响应。
  3. 确保 SAML 响应中存在 Recipient 值,且该值与 SAML 请求中的值相匹配。

注意:此错误消息也会显示为“此服务无法访问,因为您的登录请求包含无效的 recipient 信息。请登录并重试。”

“由于无法验证登录凭据,因此无法访问此帐号。”

该错误表明您用于签署身份验证流程的证书存在问题。这通常表明用于签署 SAML 响应的私钥与 Google Workspace 记录的公钥证书不匹配。

如果您的 SAML 响应未包含有效的 Google 帐号用户名,也会出现此错误。Google Workspace 会解析 SAML 响应以寻找称为 NameID 的 XML 元素,并预期该元素中包含 Google Workspace 用户名或完整的 Google Workspace 电子邮件地址。

  • 请确保您已将有效的证书上传到 Google Workspace,如有必要,请替换相应的证书。在 Google 管理控制台中,转到安全性 接着点击 通过第三方身份提供商设置单点登录 (SSO),然后点击替换证书
  • 如果您在 NameID 元素中使用的是完整的电子邮件地址(在多网域 Apps 环境中使用单点登录时必须如此),请确保 NameID 元素的 Format 属性指定为使用完整的电子邮件地址,如下例所示:Format="urn:oasis:names:tc:SAML:2.0:nameid-format:email"
  • 确保使用有效的用户名或电子邮件地址填充 NameID 元素。为了确认这一点,请提取发送到 Google Workspace 的 SAML 响应,然后检查 NameID 元素的值。
  • 如果您的身份提供商将 SAML 断言加密,请停用加密功能。
  • 确保 SAML 响应不包含任何非标准 ASCII 字符。该问题最常出现在 AttributeStatement 的 DisplayName、GivenName 和 Surname 属性中,例如:
    • <Attribute Name="http://schemas.microsoft.com/identity/claims/displayname">
      <AttributeValue>Blüte, Eva</AttributeValue> </Attribute>
    • <Attribute Name="http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/ws/2005/05/identity/claims/surname">
      <AttributeValue>Blüte</AttributeValue> </Attribute>
“由于您的登录凭证已过期,因此无法访问此服务。请登录并重试。”

出于安全考虑,SSO 登录流程必须在特定时间范围内完成,否则身份验证将失败。如果您的身份提供商的时钟不正确,绝大多数或所有登录尝试可能都会超出允许的时间范围,身份验证将失败,导致系统发出以上错误消息。

  • 请检查身份提供商服务器的时钟。此错误通常是因为身份提供商的时钟不正确,它为 SAML 响应添加了错误的时间戳。
  • 请将身份提供商服务器的时钟与可靠的互联网时间服务器重新同步。如果在生产环境中突然出现此问题,通常是因为上次同步失败,导致服务器时间出现错误。重复进行时间同步操作(尽可能选择与较可靠的时间服务器同步)就可以迅速解决该问题。
  • 如果您重新发送之前登录尝试的 SAML,也会出现此问题。通过检查您的 SAML 请求和响应(在尝试登录过程中采集的 HTTP 标头日志中获得),您可以对此问题进行进一步调试。
“由于登录凭证尚未生效,因此无法访问此服务。请登录并重试。”

出于安全考虑,SSO 登录流程必须在特定时间范围内完成,否则身份验证将失败。如果您的身份提供商的时钟不正确,绝大多数或所有登录尝试可能都会超出允许的时间范围,身份验证将失败,导致系统发出以上错误消息。

  • 请检查身份提供商服务器的时钟。此错误通常是因为身份提供商的时钟不正确,它为 SAML 响应添加了错误的时间戳。
  • 请将身份提供商服务器的时钟与可靠的互联网时间服务器重新同步。如果在生产环境中突然出现此问题,通常是因为上次同步失败,导致服务器时间出现错误。重复进行时间同步操作(尽可能选择与较可靠的时间服务器同步)就可以迅速解决该问题。
该内容对您有帮助吗?
您有什么改进建议?

需要更多帮助?

登录可获取更多支持选项,以便快速解决您的问题

搜索
清除搜索查询
关闭搜索框
Google 应用
主菜单
搜索支持中心
true
73010
false

Troubleshoot single sign-on (SSO)

This document provides steps to resolve common error messages encountered during the integration or use of SAML-based single sign-on (SSO) with Google Workspace when Google is the service provider (SP).

Configuration and Activation

"This domain is not configured to use single sign-on."

This error typically indicates that you're trying to use single sign-on with a Standard (Free) Edition of G Suite, which doesn't support SSO. If you're certain that you're using a Google Workspace edition that supports SSO, check the configuration in your identity provider to ensure that you have entered your Google Workspace domain name correctly.

"This account cannot be accessed because the domain is incorrectly configured. Please try again later."

This error indicates you haven't set up SSO correctly in the Google Admin console. Please review the following steps to correct the situation:

  1. In the Admin console, go to Securityand thenSet up single sign-on (SSO) with a third party IdP, and check the Set up SSO with third-party identity provider box.
  2. Provide URLs for your organization's sign-in page, sign-out page, and change password page in the corresponding fields.
  3. Choose and upload a valid verification certificate file.
  4. Click Save, wait a few minutes for your changes to take effect, and test your integration again.

Parsing the SAML Response

"The required response parameter SAMLResponse was missing"

This error message indicates that your Identity Provider is not providing Google with a valid SAML response of some kind. This problem is almost certainly due to a configuration issue in the Identity Provider.

  • Check your Identity Provider logs and make sure that there is nothing preventing it from correctly returning a SAML Response.
  • Ensure that your Identity Provider is not sending Google Workspace an encrypted SAML Response. Google Workspace only accepts SAML Responses that are unencrypted. In particular, please note that Microsoft's Active Directory Federation Services 2.0 often sends encrypted SAML Responses in default configurations.
"The required response parameter RelayState was missing"

The SAML 2.0 specification requires that Identity Providers retrieve and send back a RelayState URL parameter from Resource Providers (such as Google Workspace). Google Workspace provides this value to the Identity Provider in the SAML Request, and the exact contents can differ in every login. For authentication to complete successfully, the exact RelayState must be returned in the SAML Response. According to the SAML standard specification, your Identity Provider should not modify the RelayState during the login flow.

  • Diagnose this issue further by capturing HTTP headers during a login attempt. Extract the RelayState from the HTTP headers with both the SAML Request and Response, and make sure that the RelayState values in the Request and Response match.
  • Most commercially-available or open-source SSO Identity Providers transmit the RelayState seamlessly by default. For optimum security and reliability, we recommend that you use one of these existing solutions and cannot offer support for your own custom SSO software.

Contents of the SAML Response

"This service cannot be accessed because your login request contained invalid [destination|audience|recipient] information. Please log in and try again."

This error indicates that the destinationaudience or recipient elements in the SAML assertion contained invalid information or were empty. All elements must be included in the SAML assertion. Check the following table for descriptions and examples for each element.

Element <Audience>
Description URI that identifies the intended audience which requires the value of ACS URI. Note: element value cannot be empty
Required Value https://www.google.com/a/<example.com>/acs
Example

<saml:Conditions NotBefore="2014-11-05T17:31:37Z"
NotOnOrAfter="2014-11-05T17:37:07Z">
<saml:AudienceRestriction>
<saml:Audience>https://www.google.com/a/example.com/acs
</saml:Audience>
</saml:AudienceRestriction>
</saml:Conditions>

 

Element Destination attribute of the <StatusResponseType> type
Description URI the SAML assertion is sent to. Optional, but if declared it will need a value of the ACS URI.
Required Value https://www.google.com/a/<example.com>/acs
Example

<saml:Response
xmlns:samlp="urn:oasis:names:tc:SAML:2.0:protocol"
xmlns:saml="urn:oasis:names:tc:SAML:2.0:assertion"
ID="7840062d379d82598d87ca04c8622f436bb03aa1c7"
Version="2.0"
IssueInstant="2014-11-05T17:32:07Z"
Destination="https://www.google.com/a/example.com/acs"
InResponseTo="midihfjkfkpcmbmfhhoehbokhbkeapbbinldpeen">

 

Element Recipient attribute of <SubjectConfirmationData>
 
Description
  • Defines the entity intended to receive the Subject.
  • Required attribute, which must contain the ACS URI.
  • Case sensitive.
Required Value https://www.google.com/a/<example.com>/acs
Example

<saml:Subject>
<saml:NameID SPNameQualifier="google.com/a/example.com"
Format="urn:oasis:names:tc:SAML:2.0:nameid-format:email">user@example.com</saml:NameID>
<saml:SubjectConfirmation Method="urn:oasis:names:tc:SAML:2.0:cm:bearer">
<saml:SubjectConfirmationData NotOnOrAfter="2014-11-05T17:37:07Z"
Recipient="https://www.google.com/a/example.com/acs"
InResponseTo="midihfjkfkpcmbmfhjoehbokhbkeapbbinldpeen"/>
</saml:SubjectConfirmation> 
</saml:Subject>

For details of all the required elements, please review the article SSO assertion requirements.

"This service cannot be accessed because your login request contained no recipient information. Please log in and try again."

This error usually indicates that the SAML Response from your Identity Provider lacks a readable Recipient value (or that the Recipient value is incorrect). The Recipient value is an important component of the SAML Response.

  1. Diagnose this issue further by capturing HTTP headers during a login attempt.
  2. Extract the SAML Request and Response from the HTTP headers.
  3. Ensure that the Recipient value in the SAML Response exists and that it matches the value in the SAML Request.

Note: this error message may also appear as "This service cannot be accessed because your login request contained invalid recipient information. Please log in and try again."

"This account cannot be accessed because the login credentials could not be verified."

This error indicates a problem with the certificates you're using to sign the authentication flow. It usually means the private key used to sign the SAML Response doesn't match the public key certificate that Google Workspace has on file.

It can also occur if your SAML Response doesn't contain a viable Google Accounts username. Google Workspace parses the SAML Response for a XML element called a NameID, and expects this element to contain a Google Workspace username or a full Google Workspace email address.

  • Ensure that you've uploaded a valid certificate to Google Workspace, and if necessary replace the certificate. In the Google Admin console, go to Securityand thenSet up single sign-on (SSO) with a third party IdP and click Replace certificate.
  • If you're using a full email address in your NameID element (you must be if you are using SSO with a multidomain Apps environment), ensure that the Format attribute of the NameID element specifies that a full email address is to be used, as in the following example: Format="urn:oasis:names:tc:SAML:2.0:nameid-format:email"
  • Ensure that you're populating the NameID element with a valid username or email address. To be certain, extract the SAML Response you're sending to Google Workspace, and check the value of the NameID element.
  • If your Identity Provider is encrypting your SAML Assertion, disable encryption.
  • Ensure that the the SAML Response doesn't included any non-standard ASCII characters. This issue most commonly occurs in the DisplayName, GivenName, and Surname attributes in the AttributeStatement, for example:
    • <Attribute Name="http://schemas.microsoft.com/identity/claims/displayname">
      <AttributeValue>Blüte, Eva</AttributeValue> </Attribute>
    • <Attribute Name="http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/ws/2005/05/identity/claims/surname">
      <AttributeValue>Blüte</AttributeValue> </Attribute>
"This service cannot be accessed because your login credentials have expired. Please log in and try again."

For security reasons, the SSO login flow must complete within a certain timeframe, or authentication will fail. If the clock on your Identity Provider is incorrect, most or all login attempts will appear to be out of the acceptable timeframe, and authentication will fail with the above error message.

  • Check the clock on your Identity Provider's server. This error is almost always caused by the Identity Provider's clock being incorrect, which adds incorrect timestamps to the SAML Response.
  • Re-sync the Identity Provider server clock with a reliable internet time server. When this issue suddenly occurs in a production environment, it is typically because the last time sync failed, causing the server time to become inaccurate. Repeating the time sync (possibly with a more reliable time server) will quickly remedy this issue.
  • This issue can also occur if you are re-sending SAML from a previous login attempt. Examining your SAML Request and Response (obtained from HTTP header logs captured during a login attempt) can help you debug this further.
"This service cannot be accessed because your login credentials are not yet valid. Please log in and try again."

For security reasons, the SSO login flow must complete within a certain timeframe, or authentication will fail. If the clock on your Identity Provider is incorrect, most or all login attempts will appear to be out of the acceptable timeframe, and authentication will fail with the above error message.

  • Check the clock on your Identity Provider's server. This error is almost always caused by the Identity Provider's clock being incorrect, which adds incorrect timestamps to the SAML Response.
  • Re-sync the Identity Provider server clock with a reliable internet time server. When this issue suddenly occurs in a production environment, it is typically because the last time sync failed, causing the server time to become inaccurate. Repeating the time sync (possibly with a more reliable time server) will quickly remedy this issue.
Was this helpful?
How can we improve it?

Need more help?

Sign in for additional support options to quickly solve your issue