Once you link a YouTube channel with a Google identity, your YouTube channel is tied to the data of that particular Google identity. This means that deleting a Google+ profile or page will have a direct impact on any YouTube channel linked to it.What happens if I delete the Google+ profile linked to my channel?
- Your channel will be disabled.
- Your comments and messages will be deleted, and other people's subscriptions to your channel will be removed. These cannot be restored.
- Everything else (including your channel name, videos, and playlists) will be hidden until you re-enable your channel. When you re-enable your channel, these items will be automatically restored.
Your YouTube channel, content, and data will be deleted.
If you want to delete Google+ but continue to use your YouTube channel, you must first disconnect your channel from Google+. This will separate your YouTube channel from Google+ data. Your channel will continue to be active and no content will be lost.